Women's Guild of Christ Church Heaton

The Women's Guild exists to have fun, fellowship and friendship together, to raise funds for church and support its activites.  We provide a programme of outings and speakers and all are welcome.  The Vicar is our Chairperson.

Our Prayer:

Help us Lord, to live our lives in your image; to care for fellow members and to do what is pleasing in your sight, through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen. 

2019 Programme

Thurs 17 Jan 2019 Guild Luncheon 12.30 for 1pm

Thurs 7 Mar 2019 Guild AGM 1.30pm Parish Centre

Fri 29 March am  Bunching of Flowers for Mothering Sunday Service

Thurs 6 June  Lunch of Soup & Roll followed by Cheese & Crackers; with Stalls: Cakes & Home Produce, Bottle Tombola, Raffle 

Thurs 5 Sept Guild Day Outing: Choc House & Canal Trip with Afternoon Tea

Thurs 3 Oct  from 1.30pm  Social Afternoon with Speaker from Urban Outreach

Mon 14 Oct 10am-noon Harvest Distribution

Thurs 7 Nov from 1.30pm Social Aftrenoon with Speaker 

2020

Thurs 16 Jan 2020 Guild Luncheon 12.30 for 1pm

Thurs 5 Mar 2020 Guild AGM 1.30pm Parish Centre

Contact us for further details - or, for social events, just turn up at the Parish Centre

Some of our creations from our visit to Create Cafe, Bolton Thurs 30 Mar 2017